How to import the address book (WARNING: this import will replace your current address book)

Note: Before selecting the charge stations to add to your GPS, please note that duplicates between this tool and the Nissan file have been deleted. Therefore, you should still update your GPS with Nissan data. This tool uses upper-case letters to identify the charge stations unlike those provided by Nissan. You can thus determine from the display if it is a charge station is generated from this tool or the Nissan file.

Website

1. Select the type of charge station, network, and the region(s) you want (Steps 1, 2, 3) 2. Select the options. 3. Click on "Generate file" (blue icon at the bottom) 4. For the Leaf: - A ZIP file called "GPSLEAF" followed by the date and time will be uploaded to the "Downloads" folder on your computer - Unzip. The file contains a subdirectory called "userdata" 4. For the Garmin GPS: A GPX File will be uploaded to the "Downloads" folder on your computer

Leaf 2011-2015

1. These models require an SD memory card formatted in FAT32 2. Copy the "userdata" directory to the SD card 3. Go in the car and open the GPS screen so as to access the CD player 4. Remove the small cover to access the SD card slot by gently pulling on the upper part 5. Very gently insert the SD card into the left slot. Do not remove the SD card on the right slot 6. Return the screen to its normal position 7. Press the MENU button 8. "Settings" 9. "Navigation" 10. "Address Book" 11. "Clear stored data" (otherwise the existing data will not be deleted, and it may run low on space - max = 200) 12. "Delete stored addresses" 13. "All Clear" and "Yes" 14. "Back" 15. "Move the stored data" 16. "Import data" 17. Select "ON" to "Stored Location" then "Import" (it may take a few seconds) 18. To verify that the transfer was completed: Press "Back" 19. "Stored Location" 20. Flip the GPS screen (as shown in 3), remove the SD card, replace the cover and return the screen to its normal position

Leaf 2016-2017

1. This model requires a USB flash drive formatted in FAT32 2. Copy the "userdata" directory to the flash drive 3. Put the flash drive into the USB port located at the left of the radio 4. Press the MENU button 5. "Settings" 6. "Navigation" 7. "Address Book" 8. "Clear stored data" (otherwise the existing data will not be deleted, and it may run low on space - max = 200) 9. "Delete stored addresses" 10. "All Clear" and "Yes" 11. "Back" 12. "Move the stored data" 13. "Import data" 14. Select "ON" to "Stored Location" then "Import" 15. To verify that the transfer was completed: Press "Back" 16. "Stored Location" 17. Remove the flash drive

GPS Garmin

1- Connect your GPS to your computer 2- Copy the generated file (GPX) in the Garmin/GPX folder ————————————————— The design of this tool as well as the addition and maintenance of the charge station list is done by volunteers. If you like this tool and want to support us, you can donate to the following PayPal address: carmotranslations@gmail.com

Répertoire des Bornes de Recharge - 2018 : An Essential Tool for Planning Trips for the EV Owner.

This eBook will meet the evergrowing demand by EV Owners. It contains maps of all the public charge stations and all the different things to do within walking distance. For now, it includes the Provinces of Quebec, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island and the State of Vermont. It will regularly be kept up-to-date until the end of the year. This easy-to-use eBook maps out the location of all the chargers some even including pictures for easy access. It also indicates the Networks the chargers belong to, the Connector Types (L1, L2, DC CHAdeMO, DC Combo, and Tesla chargers and superchargers), the rates, available hours, parking fees, restrictions, energy, and more.

This eBook was conceived so that all EV motorists be able to easily plan any trip by providing all the necessary information needed to make EV travel more pleasurable.

Each map includes restaurants, shopping malls, movie theatres, parks, health spas, ferries, and a lot more, all within walking distance of each charging station, giving you a heads-up on what to do while your EV is charging away. Some facilities have a clickable link which can provide store hours, what's playing at a nearby theatre, ferry schedules, and even restaurant menus.

      

Thank you and have a safe trip!

Voici comment importer le carnet d’adresses (ATTENTION : ce carnet remplacera votre carnet d’adresses actuel)

Petite note : Avant de sélectionner les bornes à ajouter au GPS, j’ai fais une multitude de mises-à-jour dans celui-ci pour être certain de ne pas inclure des bornes qui seraient déjà affichées. Histoire d’éviter les doublons. Vous pourriez donc demander des mises à jour lors de vos trajets pour qu’il ne vous manque pas d’emplacements de bornes. Les noms des bornes sont tous en majuscules, contrairement à ceux fournis par Nissan qui sont en majuscules/minuscules. Vous pouvez donc déterminer à partir de l’affichage si il s’agit d’une borne du fichier généré ou de Nissan.

Site Web

1- Choisissez le type de borne, les réseau ainsi que les régions que vous désirez optenir (Étape 1, 2, 3) 2- Choisissez les options que vous désirez (Étape 4) 3- Cliques sur "Générer le fichier" (Icone bleu au bas) 4- Un fichier ZIP, appelé "GPSLEAF" suivi de la date et d'un numéro aléatoire, sera téléchargé vers le répertoire "Téléchargement" de votre ordinateur 5- Décompressez le fichier. Le fichier contient un sous-répertoire appelé "userdata"

Leaf 2011-2015

1- Il faut une carte de mémoire SD formatée en FAT32 2- Copier le répertoire "userdata" vers la carte SD 3- Aller dans la voiture et faire basculer l’écran du GPS (comme pour accéder au lecteur cd) 4- Enlever doucement la petite porte pour accéder au lecteur de carte SD en tirant sur sa partie supérieure 5- Insérer votre carte SD dans la fente de gauche tout doucement pour ne rien briser 6- Remettre l’écran en position normale 7- Appuyer sur le bouton MENU 8- « Réglages » 9- « Navigation » 10- « Carnet d’adresses » 11- « Effacer les données mémorisées » (sinon, le carnet d’adresses essayera de s’ajouter aux données existantes, et il risque de manquer de place - max=200) 12- « Supprimer les adresses mémorisées » 13- « Tout effacer » , puis « Oui » 14- « Ret. » 15- « Déplacer les données mémorisées » 16- « Importer données » 17- Cocher « ON » pour « Adresses mémorisées » puis « Importer » (ça prendra quelques secondes) 18- Pour vérifier que le transfert s’est bien effectué : Appuyer « Ret. » 19- « Adresses mémorisées » 20- Retirer la carte SD, remettre la petite porte et remettre l’écran dans sa position normale

Leaf 2016

1- Il faut une clé USB formatée en FAT32 2- Copier le répertoire "userdata" vers la clé USB 3- Mettre la clé USB dans le port USB sous la radio, à gauche 4- Appuyer sur le bouton MENU 5- « Réglages » 6- « Navigation » 7- « Carnet d’adresses » 8- « Effacer les données mémorisées » (sinon, le carnet d’adresses essayera de s’ajouter aux données existantes, et il risque de manquer de place - max=200) 9- « Supprimer les adresses mémorisées » 10- « Tout effacer » , puis « Oui » 11- « Ret. » 12- « Déplacer les données mémorisées » 13- « Importer données » 14- Cocher « ON » pour « Adresses mémorisées » puis « Importer » 15- Pour vérifier que le transfert s’est bien effectué : Appuyer « Ret. » 16- « Adresses mémorisées » 17- Retirer la clé USB ————————————————— La construction de ce site ainsi que l'ajout et la maintenance de la liste des bornes sont fait bénévolement. Si vous appréciez cet outil et voulez nous encourager, vous pouvez faire un don à l'adresse PayPal suivante: carmotranslations@gmail.com

Répertoire des bornes de recharge - 2018 : L'outil indispensable à la planification de trajets pour véhicules électriques

Voici un livre électronique qui saura répondre à une demande croissante chez les électromobilistes. Il contient des cartes géographiques indiquant toutes les bornes de recharge publiques et tout ce qu’il y a comme activités à distance de marche. Il couvre les provinces de Québec, Nouveau-Brunswick, Île-du-Prince-Édouard et l’état du Vermont. Il sera mis à jour régulièrement jusqu’à la fin de l’année 2018. Très facile à consulter, ce répertoire indique toutes les bornes situées à chaque endroit, le réseau auquel elles sont rattachées et beaucoup d’autres informations pertinentes comme la puissance de la borne (niveau 1, 2, 3 ou Tesla), les heures de disponibilité, s’il y a des restrictions, etc.

Ce répertoire fournit toutes les informations nécessaires pour que les utilisateurs de véhicules électriques puissent planifier leurs déplacements facilement.

Chaque carte indique les restaurants, centres d’achats, cinémas, parcs, centres de santé et traversiers à distance de marche. Excellent pour passer le temps durant une recharge. Plusieurs commerces sont accompagnés d’un hyperlien qui permet d’obtenir par exemple l’horaire d’un cinéma, d’un traversier, etc.

             

Merci et bonne route !